Good luck at the Bath Half!

Good luck to all our staff and students running the Vitality Bath Half Marathon this Sunday. We hope that your training has gone to plan and that your fundraising has been successful.

Students and staff have volunteered via RAG and VTeam to cheer you round the 13.1 mile course. Watch out for our purple and red t-shirts!

Good luck Team 50!

Over 100 staff and students are running as Team 50 to raise money for local and national charities. Any donations would be fantastic and gratefully received. They are fundraising for RAG’s Big Four chosen charities: CLIC Sargent, Bath Rugby Foundation, Trauma Recovery Centre and The Forever Friends Appeal, with donations also going to Cry in the Dark (nominated by VTeam) and Zambia IDEALS (nominated by TeamBath).

VIP runner – Heather Fell (2008 Olympic silver medallist, Modern Pentathlon)

Academic Registry – Liz Evans

ACE – Jesse Cheung, Ruoyu Hua, Georgina Hutchings, Sheldon Wang, Hui Zhang, Hao Zhou

AHS – Jonathan Bowker, Gareth Jones, Piotr Malinowski, Piotr Molski

Biology & Biochemistry – Dr Sion Bayliss, Chloe Bean, Laurence Belcher, Niall Davis, Michael Ellis, Dr Marjorie Gibbon, Carolin Kobras, Dr Alan Koh, Harry Thorpe

ChemEng – Sean Ho, Will Lomax, Rupert Oscroft, Ping Yee Tan, James Trott

Chemistry – Professor Chick Wilson, Daniel Machado De Alencar, Adam Maclean, Adam McClelland, Sam McCracken

CompSci – Dr Fabio Nemetz, Matthew Young

Computing Services – Gayle Dodson

DDAR – Ben Hutchinson, Charlotte Parkin

Economics – Yixuan Fu, Kevin Hynes, Xinning Zhang

EEEng – Sameer Riaz

Estates – Darren Chitty, Alex Matthews

Finance & Procurement – Debbie Richardson, Alison Shaw

Health – Abby Coleman, Dr Polly McGuigan, Dr Cassie Stokes, Danielle Burry

H&SS – Emily Richards

Internal Audit – Tom Stanton

MathSci – Laura Clarke, Hannah Crosby, Alicia Darrington, Danielle Mclennaghan, Andy Young

MechEng – Dr Steve Cayzer, Matt Bettaney, Stuart Boyd, Ross Taylor

Natural Sciences – Barney Bennett

Pharmacy & Pharmacology – Chloe Chan, Gavin Dodla-Bhemah

Physics – Dr Philippe Blondel, Pardeep Japper, Dr Peter Mosley, Dr Peter Sloan

PoLIS – Daniel Ascoli, Benjamin Barnett, Emil Gospodinov, Roisin Haigh, Jack Medlock, Adrian Rodriguez-Sobstel, Justine Simoni, Wera Terhaag

Psychology – Emma Combes, Panna Farkas, Liza Kiew, Cheuk Wing Ng, Vicky Phillips, Madeleine Smith, Stephen Williams

Santander (campus branch) – Nathan Farrell

School of Management – Laura Ainsworth, Kai Cheuk, Charles Delemarre, Nikola Duncanova, Dr Virgilio Failla, Adam Foulkes, Jingjing Mao, Chi Valerie Ngeow, Siwei Pan, Lidia Petrovici, Dominic Santa Maria, Benjamin Smith, Margaux Tondenier, Kaloyan Velev

Students’ Union – Ben Davies, Will Galloway, Matt Humberstone, Adam Kearns, Katherine Moynihan, Louisa Peters, Lucy Woodcock

TeamBath – Chris Burling, Barry Newton, Carly Symons, Richard Turner

University Council – Christine Gibbons

University of Bath alumnus – Mike Gibbons (Electrical & Electronic Engineering, 1979)

We would also like to give our best wishes to all other students and staff running for their own causes.

Good luck everyone!